Our annual general meeting was held last night in Monaduff. The meeting was well attended especially considering it was a Wednesday evening. Secretary Lorraine Corrigan gave a comprehensive report on the events of the previous year and Treasurer Stephen McDermott outlined the Income & Expenditure for 2022 in his report. Chairman Mike Mulleady then expressed his gratitude to the outgoing committee and all those who supported the club in any way during the year. He spoke on events on and off the pitch and thanked the team and management for their efforts during the year and wished them the best of luck for next year. He expressed sympathy with all in the parish and connected to the club who had bereavements during the year. The officers elected for 2023 were as follows:


Presidents: Fr. Bernard Hogan, Jimmy Breslin, Jimmy Courtney, Mary Gillooley, Packie Gorman and Arnold Meagher.
Chairperson: Mike Mulleady.
Vice Chairperson: Seamus Gallagher.
Secretary: Lorraine Corrigan.
Assistant Secretary: Podge Gill & Pauline Corr.
Treasurer: Stephen McDermott.
Assistant Treasurer: Betty Creegan, Von Corrigan & Kathleen Brady.
PRO: Pauric Gill.
Registrar: Bridie Reilly.
County Board Delegates: Seamus Noonan, Paul Dowler, Pat Donnelly & Pakie Duffy
Sub-Delegate: JP Murphy
Insurance Officer: Paul Dowler
Development Officers: Thomas Gill, Brian Duffy, Dessie Connell, JP Murphy & Pat Corrigan
Irish Officer: Michael Lennon.
Club Health & Well Being Officer: Darren Smith
Children’s Welfare Officer: Dessie Connell
Events Controller & Health & Safety Officer: Paddy O’Neill
Scór Co-Ordinator: Von & Lorraine Corrigan
Handball Co-Ordinator: Oliver O’Sullivan
Our management team of Fintan McBrien, Mick Fitzpatrick and Graham Lee were ratified for 2023
The club would like to wish the new committee all the best for the coming year and thank last year’s committee for all their hard work.
It was decided that the club would register as a handball club. Thank you to our new handball co-ordinator Oliver O’Sullivan for all his work in getting this up and running, likewise Mel Crowe for all his support at Drumlish Sports Hub where the walls are currently being erected
The following awards were decided on the night:
Senior Player of the Year: Pauric Gill
Young Player of the Year: Paul McGee
Club Personality of Year : Mike Mulleady
Congratulations to all concerned on their well deserved accolades.
The Chairman wished everyone a happy new year and peaceful Christmas. The meeting then concluded with a prayer for deceased members of the club